top of page

Hall of Fame

The IBHA Hall of Fame committee was first established in 2008 and the first inductees were awarded at the 2009 IBHA Convention.  If you are an IBHA member and would like to nominate a current or former IBHA member or an IBHA-registered horse, please submit a nomination form.

Congratulations to the 2025 IBHA Hall of Fame inductees:

Ben & Tamie Grandstaff
Dynamic Breeze, owned by Ava Gardner-Tillinghast and S & G Stables

Congratulations to all inductees and thank you for your service to the IBHA! 

Click on the pictures below to learn more about them.

2011 Inductees

Bonnie Hendricks

Chuck VanHorn

Dr. Fred Northrop

2009 Inductees

Dr. Paul A. Allen

Richard Kurzeja

Dolores Kurzeja

Leo Reno P-1

Show Buck P-3

2010 Inductees

Rosemary & George Stevenson

Bucks Bueno Too

Madam Medic

2012 Inductees

Pinochos Panda

Dr. Laurie Kristoff, DVM

Virginia Lancaster

2013 Inductees

In 2013, the Hall of Fame committee chose to present a memorial tribute in lieu of an award presentation.  The IBHA family lost many members this year and the committee wanted to recognize that.

2014 Inductees


2015 Inductees

Lon & Dorris Allen

R. Duane & Renee Elkins

2016 Inductee

In 2016, an IBHA Recognition Award was presented to former IBHA Executive Michelle Manseau. 

Click on her picture to read the presentation as written.

2017 Inductees

George & Marilyn Anders

Scooter Gulch

2018 Inductees

Doug LaSota.jpeg
Leona Eclipse.jpeg
Smooth Swen Miss.jpeg

Leona Eclipse

Smooth Swen Miss

Doug LaSota

2019 Inductees

Undun Wind.jpeg
Vans Mark.jpeg

Undun Wind

Vans Mark

Barbara Beckel

2020 Inductees


Eugene Zimmerman


Fred Thompson

Due to the Covid pandemic, the 2021 Hall Of Fame was cancelled.

2022 Inductees


Legions of Angels

2023 Inductees

Hes A Nifty Jac_edited.jpg

Hes A Nifty Jac

Fancy First Step_edited.jpg

Fancy First Step

2024 Inductees


Clyde Pletcher

Pat O.jpg

Pat Osenga

bottom of page